PremiumCoating Header

To protect against moisture, dust, vibration, mechanical stress and other harmful environmental influences, we have been encapsulating our lights with transparent polyurethane for many years. Until now, it has not been possible to deliver exactly the same colour coordinates for indoor and outdoor applications, or for encapsulated and non-encapsulated light inserts.

We have always carefully evaluated the optical properties of our resin to ensure that our PU preserves the colour characteristics of the LED to the greatest degree possible. Nevertheless, when measuring the colour temperatures of the LEDs after encapsulation, we noticed that there is a shift in the colour temperature. It drifts from a warm colour coordinate to a cooler one. The higher the colour temperature of the LED before encapsulation, the greater the colour drift.


Data sheet download [PDF]
Image

"We have developed a new, complementary encapsulation process especially for challenging projects that require, for example, a continuous line of light going from outdoors to indoors."

PremiumCoating Sectional drawing

With our conventional PU encapsulation, the light is only emitted after penetrating the PU. This leads to the undesirable, clearly visible shift in colour coordinates. This is due to the change in the refractive index at the transition of the phosphorus layer into PU instead of into air as before. Our PremiumCoating is both simple and ingenious. Before PU encapsulation, we clip the new IP ProtectionCover lengthwise over our high-quality LED aluminium core boards. This minimalistic cover covers the LEDs and thereby prevents direct contact with the casting resin, or our PU. The refractive index and the colour coordinates remain unchanged.

The light inserts, encapsulated with FLASHAAR® PremiumCoating, are also optimised for combination with white-coloured covers. An absolutely homogeneous, uniform linear appearance, whether encapsulated or not, is guaranteed with this technology.

Our PremiumCoating is both simple and ingenious.

stable
sealing

high-grade &
resilient

outstanding
quality

homogeneous
appearance

stable
sealing

high-grade &
resilient

PremiumCoating IP Klassen

PremiumCoating Header

Zum Schutz vor Feuchtigkeit, Staub, Vibration, mechanischer Beanspruchung und anderen schädlichen Umwelteinflüssen vergießen wir seit vielen Jahren unsere Leuchten mit einem transparenten Polyurethan. Bisher war es nicht möglich, für den Innen- und Außenbereich, bzw. vergossene und unvergossene LeuchtenEinsätze, mit exakt dem gleichen Farbort zu liefern.

Die optischen Eigenschaften unseres Harzes haben wir stets sorgfältig bewertet, um sicherzustellen, dass unser PU die Farbeigenschaften der LED so weit wie möglich bewahrt. Dennoch haben wir beim Messen der Farbtemperaturen der LED nach dem Verguss festgestellt, dass es eine Verschiebung in der Farbtemperatur gibt. Sie driftet von einem warmen zu einem kühleren Farbort. Der Farbdrift ist umso größer, je höher die Farbtemperatur der LED vor dem Verguss ist.


Download des Datenblattes [PDF]
Image

"Speziell für herausfordernde Projekte, die beispielsweise eine durchgehende Lichtlinie aus dem Außenraum in den Innenraum erfordern, haben wir ein neues, ergänzendes Vergussverfahren entwickelt."

PremiumCoating Schnittzeichnung

Bei unserem herkömmlichen PU-Überdeckungsverguss, wird das Licht erst nach dem Durchdringen des PU abgestrahlt. Dies führt zu der unerwünschten, deutlich sichtbaren Farbortverschiebungen. Verantwortlich dafür ist die Änderung des Brechungsindexes am Übergang der Phosphor-Schicht in PU anstatt wie zuvor in Luft. Unsere PremiumCoating ist einfach und genial zugleich. Vor dem PU-Verguss klipsen wir das neue IP ProtectionCover der Länge nach über unsere hochwertigen LED-Alukernplatinen. Dieses minimalistische Cover überdeckt die LEDs und verhindert somit einen direkten Kontakt mit dem Gießharz, bzw. unserem PU. Der Brechungsindex ist unverändert, der Farbort konstant.

Die mittels FLASHAAR® PremiumCoating vergossenen Leuchten-
Einsätze sind zudem optimiert auf die Kombination mit weiß 
eingefärbten Covern. Ein absolut homogenes, einheitliches 
lineares Erscheinungsbild, egal ob vergossen oder unvergossen, ist mit dieser Technologie garantiert.

Unsere PremiumCoating ist einfach und genial zugleich.

stabile
Versiegelung

hochwertig &
belastbar

hervorragende
Qualität

homogenes
Erscheinungsbild

stabile
Versiegelung

hochwertig &
belastbar

PremiumCoating IP Klassen